ITA Summer Circuit: Year-Round College Tennis

The ITA Summer Circuit provides college and junior players the opportunity to compete in organized events virtually year round.

The brainchild of Indiana head women's tennis coach Lin Loring, over 22,000 men and women having competed in events since the circuit began in 1993.

Each tournament on the circuit includes a 64-player singles draw and a 32-team doubles bracket for both men and women. It is made up of seven regional circuits (East, Southeast, Midwest, Central, Mountain, Southwest and West) and six of the seven region consists of four consecutive open tournaments played during the month of July.

The ITA National Summer Championships, presented by the USTA, are the pinnacle of the ITA Collegiate Summer Circuit. The 2009 ITA National Summer Championships takes place August 8-12 in Bloomington, Indiana.

Summer Circuit Enrollment Instructions:
1. Click here to register for your ITA Membership.
2. Click on the Summer Circuit events below to register for the events you wish to participate in.
3. Check your email for confirmation to both your ITA Membership & Summer Circuit registrations.

**New this year, as determined by the ITA Board of Directors at its annual meeting in December 2008, all participants in the ITA Summer Circuit must be an ITA member. Memberships are available for current college players, junior players, alumni and more.


***2009 Week-by-Week Champions***

Week #1 July 7-11 Pittsburgh/Mt. Lebanon Tennis Center
Week #2 July 11-14 Penn State University
Week #3 July 18-21 Dartmouth College
Week #4 July 25-28 Cornell University

Week #1 July 8-10
Florida State University
Week #2 July 11-13 University of Florida
Week #3 July 18-21 University of North Carolina
Week #4 July 24-27 UNC Greensboro

Week #1 July 6-9
University of Notre Dame
Week #2 July 11-14 Western Michigan University
Week #3 July 18-21 University of Michigan
Week #4 July 25-28 Indiana University

Week #1 July 4-6
Wichita State University
Week #2 July 10-14 Washington University (St. Louis)
Week #3 July 17-19 University of Kansas
Week #4 July 25-27 University of Oklahoma

Week #1 July 3-6
McMurray University/Abilene Christian
Week #2 July 10-13 Collin County Community College
Week #3 July 18-21 UT Arlington
Week #4 July 24-27 Texas A&M University

Week #1 July 4-6
Air Force Academy
Week #2 July 11-13 University of Colorado
Week #3 July 18-20 University of Denver
Week #4 Open

Week #1 July 5-7
Balboa Bay Racquet Club (New Port)
Week #2 July 11-13 Ventura Community College
Week #3 July 18-21 Riviera Tennis Club (Pacific Palisades)
Week #4 July 25-27 Cal Poly Pomona

ITA/USTA Summer National Collegiate Championships
August 8-12, 2009 @ Indiana University

The Intercollegiate Tennis Association serves as the governing body of collegiate tennis in the United States. For the latest in college tennis news, rankings and events, visit .

Discuss This Article