iHoops First Team Members Sign Letters of Intent

With the 2010-11 early signing period in the books, 33 members of the iHoops First Team program signed letters of intent to play college basketball. The early signing period lasted from November 10-17, 2010. The regular signing period will take place from April 13-May 18, 2011.

Many student-athletes choose not to wait until April, so they signed their letters of intent early to get the recruiting process behind them. This included several members of the iHoops First Team, a mentoring program which helps student-athletes navigate the recruiting process and get the most out of their abilities both on and off the court.

Here are the 33 First Team members signed up to play college basketball:

Tyler Adams, Georgetown
Pete Alexis, Penn State
Matt Bohannon, Northern Iowa
P.J. Boutte, Detroit
Jamal Branch, Texas A&M
Marc Brown, Illinois-Chicago
Carlton Brundidge, Michigan
Damiene Cain, Colorado
Kyle Caudill, Boston College
Brett Comer, Florida Atlantic
Trevor Cooney, Syracuse
Erik Copes, George Washington
Jacoby Davis, North Florida
Branden Dawson, Michigan State
Dominique Dunning, New Mexico
Shai Fields, Weber State
Sterling Gibbs, Maryland
Percy Gibson, Dayton
Vaughn Gray, George Mason
Dontae Henton, Dayton
P.J. Horgan, Citadal
Traevon Jackson, Wisconsin
Brandan Kearney, Michigan State
George Marshall Jr., Wisconsin
Jarell Rankin, Virginia Tech
Austin Rivers, Duke
Aaron Ross, Arkansas
Julian Royal III, Georgia Tech
Ronnie Stevens Jr., Hawaii
Stephen Taylor, Ohio
Adonis Thomas, Memphis
Michael Thompson, Boise State
Tony Wroten Jr., Washington

Many players give verbal commitments to schools before signing, but those commitments are non-binding. The letters of intent that players signed in the early signing period are binding agreements to attend that school.

Discuss This Article