This course is the state required pre-requisite for applying for a new Texas License to Carry (Texas LTC), previously known as Concealed Handgun License (Texas CHL). The course includes classroom coverage of the Texas LTC laws. State law requires you spend at least 4 hours in the classroom. This does not include range time or any breaks given. This course does NOT teach you how to shoot and NOR does this price include the shooting proficiency. Range Members to pay an additional $17 and Non Range members to pay $27.50 for range proficiency the day of the class. STUDENTS MUST complete both the classroom and shooting proficiency to complete course requirements. Obtaining a license to carry handgun in the State of Texas requires a minimum 4-hour License To Carry Certification Course which is outlined by the State Department of Public Safety and covers: • The Use of Force • Gun Safety • Gun Storage • Dispute Resolution • State Licensing Requirements • Bring your UNLOADED handgun and UNLOADED magazine in a bag or case and leave it in your vehicle until instructed to bring into the shooting range • Bring a minimum of 50 rounds of ammunition, new and from a major manufacturer – no reloads and please leave it in your vehicle until instructed to bring it into the range • Bring eye and ear protection (if you do not have your own, you may purchase a set for a small fee at the range) If you do not have a handgun and need to rent one there will be guns for rent at the range.