Summer Circuit

2009 ITA Collegiate Summer Circuit: Texas A&M University

Friday, July 24, 2009   2:00 PM
to Monday, July 27, 2009   5:00 PM
George P Mitchell Tennis Center Penberthy Blvd.
College Station , TX

Click here to register now!


$55 includes singles and doubles

Online Reg. Closes:

July 21, 2009 11:59 PM Pacific Time

Player Check-In:

Check-in will be July 24 from 1-2pm. Draws will be posted Thursday afternoon on Go to women's tennis and click on release on PDF file.

Schedule of Play:

Singles will start not before 2:00pm on July 24th. Doubles will start not before 5:30pm on July 24th.

Pizza Party:

There will be a pizza party on Saturday, July 25th from 6-7pm.

Practice Courts:

Practice courts will be available at George P. Mitchell Tennis Center and Omar Smith Intramural Courts.


George P. Mitchell Tennis center is located on Penberthy Blvd on the University's West Campus between the George Bush Library and Reed basketball Arena, just off George Bush Drive.

Tournament Info:

Draws will be posted Thursday afternoon on Go to women's tennis and click on release on PDF file. A 10-point match tie-breaker will be played in place of a third set in singles; 8-game pro sets in doubles, collegiate no-let rule used in men's tournament.

Doubles Partners:

Enter your doubles partner online. If you do not have a doubles partner, we will pair partners at check-in.


La Quinta Inn- 979-696-7777. Rate is $89.

Tournament Director Info:

Mark Weaver,, 979-204-0261

Event Description:

The ITA Summer Circuit presented by the USTA is the brainchild of Indiana head women's tennis coach Lin Loring and provides college (and junior) players the opportunity to compete in organized events virtually year round. It is made up of seven regional circuits (East, Southeast, Midwest, Central, (new) Mountain, Southwest and West) and each region consists of four consecutive open tournaments played during the month of July, leading up to the August 8-12 ITA National Summer Championships presented by the USTA in Bloomington, Indiana. Over 22,000 men and women have competed in circuit events since it began in 1993.

 Click here to register now!

Website services powered by Active Network.